Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


whiterose“Then Herod sent for the wise men [astrologers] secretly, and accurately to the last point ascertained from them the time of the appearing of the star [that is, how long the star had made itself visible since its rising in the east]. Then he sent them to Bethlehem, saying, Go and search for the Child carefully and diligently, and when you have found Him, bring me word, that I too may come and worship Him.” – Matthew 2:7-8 – Amplified

When someone starts feeling the discomfort of conviction in their life they begin to do some of the strangest things. Because they have a façade to maintain, they put on their religious act for all to see.

I know in my own personal life there have been times when I have put on the show. Doing all the churchy things; worshiping God with upraised hands, speaking my “Christianeze”, and even fulfilling religious duties within the church, such as teaching, only to be running from God inside

Herod didn’t really want to worship the Child with the whole of his heart but He had to make it appear that way. My friend, don’t put on the religious front this year………….instead, let true worship fill your heart and soul.

