Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


………………………
“But none of these things move me; nor do I count my life dear to myself, so that I may FINISH my race with joy, and the ministry which I received from the Lord Jesus, to testify to the gospel of the grace of God.” – Acts 20:24 (emphasis added)

The apostle Paul was driven by one thing: FINISHING the mission God had given him.

As the book of Acts comes to a conclusion, we read a very touching and heart-felt expose by the great apostle that reveals just how dedicated he was to the work of the ministry. His commission and ‘calling’ was just as real to him at the end of his journey as it was at the beginning, and no matter what hardships faced him, he was determined to finish what had he begun.

Friends, how about you? Did you start out with a blaze of glory, on a mission from God to change the world, only to find yourself now fading? Did you once have a passion that kept you on your face before God asking Him for the empowerment needed to change your corner of the world only to now find yourself barely able to utter a bedtime prayer? Have hardships, persecution, and failures drained you of energy and hope for a good outcome? Have you been derailed by obstacles and adversaries? If so, I implore you today to repent, pick yourself up, and FINISH this race well. Until your dying breath, there is work for you to do. God will enable you to do it if you will set your face with determined purpose to do all He has called you to do. Will you be moved? Will you FINISH?

