Tags

, , , , , , ,


Seems as though this new “Simply Me” section of the blog got lots of attention yesterday, so, I consider that enough applause to keep going with it. *BIG SMILES*

For the Rose gang, this summer has been filled with doctors’ visit after doctors’ visit. From allergy flare ups to ingrown toenails, we have spent more hours inside a physicians’ waiting room than I’d care to admit. *SIGH*

With all the visits we have made to different doctors this summer I have found a running theme: DOCTORS DON’T PLAY BY THEIR OWN RULES! *UGH*

DOCTOR’S RULE: IF YOU ARE NOT HERE ON TIME FOR YOUR APPOINTMENT, YOU WILL HAVE TO RESCHEDULE. OUR TIME IS VALUABLE AND WE CANNOT ALLOW ANYONE TO SIGN IN LATE.

To that I say, “PSHH”. *okay, I digress! hear the attitude*

If it really is true that doctors don’t allow ANYONE to check in late to an appointment, how is that I spend SO MUCH TIME WAITING ON THEM?!?! *oops, didn’t mean to hollar* Now, I could understand a 15 to 20 minute waiting period if the doctors were considerate enough to allow their patients deliquent time; however, THERE IS NO GRACE PERIOD for flat tires or traffic jams, so……WHAT AM I WAITING ON?!?! *oops, there’s that raised voice again – see the all caps* If this were an anomaly it wouldn’t be so frustrating, but it’s not! Almost every visit we’ve had this summer has been running behind schedule!!

In case you’re wondering why I’m so frustrated, let me just tell you! This past Wednesday I took my daughter for a check up and literally waited in the room – not the waiting room, the ACTUAL EXAMINATION ROOM – for FORTY FIVE MINUTES ((had to use letters cause there is no way to hollar numbers on a computer)) before being seen. And the kicker?? Once the doctor came in, he was with her literally FIVE minutes. *I timed it* What in the world were we waiting on???? The assistant was at least nice enough to come in and apoligize to us after about THIRTY MINUTES saying that the doctor was running late, but why?? If he doesn’t allow his patients to be late, why was he late??

Okay, okay, I know that emergencies can come up and that sometimes doctors have a problem with a prior patient that requires some extra attention, but COME ON! Every doctor?? Every visit?? *SIGH* It seems to me that they don’t value our time as much as they want us to value theirs!

I think we should all start a new fad: when our doctor is late to our “appointment”, we sould bill them for OUR time and make THEM reschedule! How ’bout it?? Who’s with me??

